As an instructor, on course Participants tab you can see:
Email status can be either:
- Participants tab filled with user pic and a name. Those are students who accepted invitation to your course or enrolled themselves if you teach an open course.
- Invited tab with list of email to which you sent an invitation
When person clicks "accept invitation" from your email, recored in Invited tab disappears and a user name (with picture) appears in general Participants list.
- Delivered (means person received invitation, but did not activate it yet - it simply lays in their inbox)
- Failed (it means email address that you used does not exist - for example there is a typo)