the same course for another group of students and another date to start
suppose I want to start the same course with new dates and new students - is it possible?
Yes it is. Next to “create new course” you can see now “Reuse previous course”. If you click it and select any of the courses you teach/taught, you will get a complete copy of a course with all content and tasks (but not enrolled user). You can send invitations to this course to a new group of students.